Board of Police Commissioners

The Board of Police Commissioners is required by state law and was established in 2022. The Village President appoints three members, one of whom is designated the chairperson. Commissioners meet quarterly or as needed and are responsible to conduct the testing process for the initial appointment as a police officer, administer the testing process for promotions, and conduct hearings on matters affecting sworn members of the police department.

Police Commissioners include:

Kevin Pini  (Term through April 30, 2025)
Daniel O'Shea (Term through April 30, 2023)
Dennis Walker (Term through April 30, 2024)

Future Fiscal Year 23 Meeting Dates:

  • May 5, 2022
  • August 10, 2022
  • November 9, 2022
  • February 8, 2023

To view agendas and minutes, click here.

To view the Eligibility List for Lateral Police Officers, click here

To view the Eligibility List for New Hire Officers, click here