Local Liquor Control Commission

The Village's Local Liquor Control Commission was established  and charged with the administration of the laws of the state and the village, pertaining to the sale of alcoholic liquor. The local liquor control commission shall have the authority to grant, suspend and/or revoke alcoholic liquor licenses in accordance with applicable state and federal laws, village ordinances and resolutions, and any rules and regulations established by and for said commission. 

The village president is the designated local liquor control commissioner, and the chair and chief administrative officer of the commission. The commission consists of three members, including the village president and two members from the board of trustees, who are appointed by the village president on an annual basis.

Local Liquor Commission

Amber Kubiak, Chairman
Joe Hirschbein, Commissioner
Luke Hall, Commissioner