The Village of Pingree Grove prides itself on having an efficient and professionally managed government.

Village Board

The Village Board is the legislative and policy-making body of the Village and includes the Village President and six Trustees. The President, sometimes referred to as Mayor, and Trustees are elected at-large and serve staggered four year terms.

Form of Government

The Village operates under the Trustee-Village form of government with the day-to-day operations of the Village managed by the Village Manager.

Commissions & Committees

In addition to the Village Board, there are seven residents appointed to the Planning and Zoning Commission and an unlimited number of residents appointed to the Community Events Committee. The Village President appoints members to these positions with the approval of the Village Board. The first step for any resident interested in serving the Village in such a position is to submit a letter of interest to the Village Clerk. For more information about these positions, please contact the Village Clerk at 847-464-5533.