News Flash

2023 - Spotlights

Posted on: May 25, 2023

Village Board Members 2023

Z23_1129 (4)_fav

The April 2023 Consolidated Election resulted in a new Village President, Amber Kubiak (Trustee 2017-2023), replacing outgoing President, Steve Wiedmeyer. Steve Wiedmeyer served on the Village Board for over 25 years – as Trustee from 1996-2015, and then President from 2015-2023. Trustee Luke Hall was re-elected to a four-year term, and Trustee, Joe Hirschbein, continues to serve in his four-year term. Four new Trustees were elected to serve on the Board – Adam Hagg, and Christopher Romano, to serve four-year terms of seats vacated by Charles Pearson, who served as Trustee from 2013-2017, and again from 2019-2023, and Michael Mette, who served as Trustee in the remaining unexpired one-year term of Raul Lemus, who resigned in 2021.  Edward Tarnow was elected Trustee, to serve the remainder of Patricia Dulkoski's unexpired term. Ms. Dulkoski resigned in the fall of 2022, and Dave Kupczyk was appointed by Steve Wiedmeyer to serve up until the April election. With Ms. Kubiak being elected to serve as President, the remainder of her Trustee term will be served by the appointment of Ms. Brook Carey. 

Back Row L-R: Laura Ortega, Village Clerk, Trustees Ed Tarnow, Christopher Romano, Adam Hagg and Brook Carey. 
Front row: Trustee Luke Hall, President Amber Kubiak, and Trustee Joe Hirschbein

Facebook Twitter Email

Other News in 2023 - Spotlights

Flyer 2023 Parade

Independence Day Parade

Posted on: June 22, 2023

Community-Wide Garage Sale

Posted on: May 26, 2023
2023_Arbor Day CLCS

Arbor Day Celebration April 2023

Posted on: April 28, 2023
2023 TAT Event Flyer


Posted on: April 4, 2023

Water Treatment Plant

Posted on: March 18, 2023

Municipal Center Tree Dedication

Posted on: February 23, 2023

Family Event Coming Soon!

Posted on: March 20, 2023