President & Village Board

Village Board Meetings

Regular meetings of the Village Board take place on the first and third Monday of the month at 7:00 pm, and take place in the 2nd floor board room of the Village Municipal Center, 555 Reinking Rd., Pingree Grove, IL.  Meetings will take place on Tuesday, should the first or third Monday fall on an observed holiday.

The Village of Pingree Grove publishes a calendar of regularly scheduled board meetings prior to the first of the year. Special meetings may be called upon 48 hours public notice. Agendas for regular and special meetings are posted on the meetings calendar of the website, and at the Village Municipal Center. Minutes from each meeting are posted after the Board approves their content.  Except when specifically permitted by state law, all meetings are open to the public.

Download the 2022 schedule of regular meetings of the Village Board.

Full BoardThe Village of Pingree Grove President and Board of Trustees  (left to right): Trustees Luke Hall, Charles Pearson, and Amber Kubiak President Steve Wiedmeyer, and Trustees Joe Hirschbein, Patricia Dulkoski, and Michael Mette

President Wiedmeyer

President Wiedmeyer is a longstanding resident of the Village, and has served on the Village Board in a variety of capacities since 1997.

Initially elected to serve as Village President in 2015, Steve was re-elected to another four-year term in 2019. As President, Steve is actively involved in the Village’s operations and development review process. Among Steve’s primary goals for the Village are ensuring that it remains fiscally conservative and cost-effective in its operations, as well as seeking opportunities for commercial development to meet the growing needs of the community. Email President Wiedmeyer

Village President 
Steve Wiedmeyer

Charles Pearson 050619

Trustee, Charles Pearson

Term: 5/1/2019 - 4/30/2023
Prior Service: 2013 - 2017
Email Trustee Pearson


Trustee, Patricia Dulkoski

Term: 5/1/2021 - 4/30/2025
Serving Since: 2017
Email Trustee Dulkoski


Trustee Joe Hirschbein

Term:  5/1/2021 - 4/30/2025
Serving Since: 2017
Email Trustee Hirschbein


Trustee, Amber Kubiak

Term:  5/1/2021 - 4/30/2025
Serving Since: 2017
Email Trustee Kubiak

Trustee, Luke Hall

Term:  5/1/2019 - 4/30/2023
Serving Since: 2019
Email Trustee Hall

Trustee Michael Mette

Term:  10/18/2021 - 4/30/2023
Serving Since: 2021
Email Trustee Mette